Skip to main content

St. Mary’s Wellness Center Staff Bios

 

Joanna Ashley, LMT
jashley@stmarysathens.org
Massage Therapist
(706) 389-3355
  • A.S.N. Degree in Nursing
  • Massage Certification from Georgia Massage School
  • State (GA) licensed in Massage Therapy since May 2010
  • Massage specialties include prenatal, sports therapy and rehab

 

Sara Hoppe, LMT
shoppe@stmarysathens.org
Massage Therapist
(706) 389-3355
  • Licensed and nationally certified in Massage Therapy since 1999
  • Massage specialties include neuromuscular, sports therapy, cancer and palliative care

 

Susan Croy, CPT
scroy@stmarysathens.org
Personal Trainer
(706) 389-3355
  • ACE Certified Personal Trainer
  • Graduate of Clarke Central High School and Athens Technical College
  • Strives to encourage and guide clients to better themselves with exercise and promote a healthy lifestyle

 

Harrison Nickels, EP-C
Hnickels@stmarysathens.org
Exercise Specialist
(706) 389-3355
  • BS Kinesiology/Exercise Science, Georgia southern University
  • ACSM Certified Exercise Physiologist
  • Specializes in Post Rehabilitation and Strength training

 

Tyler Rawlings
trawlings@stmarysathens.org 
Exercise Specialist
(706) 389-3355
  • BSEd Exercise Science, Georgia College and State University
  • Phase III Cardiac and Pulmonary Rehab Coordinator
  • ACLS Certified

 

Courtney Vickery, MS, RD, LD
cvickery@stmarysathens.org
Director, Corporate Health Services
(706) 389-3355
  • Master’s degree in Foods and Nutrition, and Dietetic Internship, University of Georgia
  • Registered Yoga Teacher, 200 hours, and Certified Group Fitness Instructor
  • Passionate about helping others learn more about nutrition in a way that is tailored to their specific needs.

START TYPING AND PRESS ENTER TO SEARCH